Something Different

Some of you know that a while back I started a food blog, aimed at giving an in depth look at local foods and restaurants here in Okinawa.  That didn’t work out as I had planned.  Let’s just say reality is kind of a downer sometimes, especially when that reality is 74 yen to the dollar.  Eating off base/outside of home is just too expensive.  Besides the fact that looking at food isn’t really all that rewarding, mentally or spiritually. 

I have decided that I have hidden behind the world long enough, I am a woman who believes that there is only one true God and that he sent his one and only son to die on a cross as payment for our sins.  Jesus is my lord and saviour and I want to share it with the world.  I figured I might throw some family hijinks and occasionally some food in here too. 

So, there it is, my plan for a more fulfilling and rewarding blog.  I hope that you will decide to stick around for a while, we might have some fun together. 

Love and Blessings,

Sarah

Leave a Reply

